Print Friendly

Quality of Life


Three regional hospitals and an array of medical support facilities serve the people in Montgomery County.

  • Conroe Regional Medical Center
  • Memorial Hermann The Woodlands Hospital
  • St. Luke’s Community Medical Center – The Woodlands
  • Healthsouth Rehabilitation Hospital
  • Nexus Specialty Hospital

Conroe Regional Medical Center

Conroe Regional Medical Center brings the most advanced medical technology available to Conroe and the surrounding areas. This 322-bed, full service tertiary care facility provides state-of-the-art services in most specialties including cardiology, cardiovascular surgery, radiation, oncology services, neonatal intensive care and a renowned wound care and hyperbaric oxygen (HBO) program. The Neonatal Intensive Care Unit is a Level III service – providing higher levels of care that are not readily available in many regions between Dallas and Houston. CRMC provides a staff of more than 1,200 and over 250 physicians and surgeons, providing medical expertise in forty different specialties.

Memorial Hermann – The Woodlands

For more than two decades, Memorial Hermann The Woodlands Hospital, located approximately 10 miles to the south of Conroe, has continued to grow. It features 216 licensed beds, all private patient rooms and high quality care with the latest technology complimented by family and patient-centered care.

Services include a: Family Birth Center with a Level III neonatal intensive care unit; pediatric unit; Cancer Center; bariatrics; surgical services; emergency services; diabetes services and intensive care. Cardiac and neurological services include: a certified primary stroke center; brain surgeries to treat aneurysms and tumors; spine surgery; open-heart surgery; cardiac catheterization labs; electrophysiology; and cardiac rehabilitation. Also on campus is the Outpatient Surgery Center, the Outpatient Imaging Center featuring a 3.0 Tesla MRI and PET/CT, and a Breast and Bone Health Center featuring digital mammography.

With more than 650 physicians, 1,100 employees and 250 volunteers, Memorial Hermann The Woodlands is committed to bringing you the best in healthcare.

St. Luke’s Hospitals

Family-centered care is the focus of CHI St. Luke’s Health – The Woodlands Hospital, a 91-bed not-for-profit hospital located approximately 8 miles south of Conroe. St. Luke’s is the only hospital in the area to involve, on one campus, multiple healthcare organizations ranked in the top 10 of their specialties by U.S. News & World Report. Texas Children’s Hospital provides emergency and inpatient pediatric care. The University of Texas M.D. Anderson Cancer Center operates a Radiation Treatment Center in the hospital. Services at St. Luke’s CMC-The Woodlands include a Family Birthing Center, surgery center, digital diagnostic imaging, sleep center, nuclear medicine and pulmonary function studies. A comprehensive cardiovascular program includes diagnosis, treatment, surgery and rehabilitation. Board certified adult and pediatric emergency physicians provide emergency services to adults and children. The Medical Arts Center I and II house a number of multi-specialty medical staff.

Aspire Hospital

Aspire Hospital is a physician-owned hospital providing outstanding medical services to residents of our community by utilizing proven, state-of-the-art technology, combined with compassionate care. While offering a vast array of services, Aspire Hospital focuses on the uniqueness and dignity of each person that they serve. Aspire Hospital is accredited and recognized by The Joint Commission for our proven commitment to quality. They have medical departments in various locations in areas north of Houston, which include Shenandoah, Conroe, and Huntsville, Texas.

Apollo Hospital System

Apollo Hospital is a general acute care hospital known throughout The Woodlands and greater Houston area for providing personalized care, close to home. Their boutique-style environment and expertly trained staff of medical professionals deliver comprehensive health services focused on optimal patient outcomes. Apollo Hospital continues to add state-of-the-art technology and invest in resources that will make a difference in the lives of patients. By offering in-house spa services, patients can receive a full range of complementary therapeutic and aesthetic services including manicures, pedicures, and other services to offset the challenges often faced with a hospital stay. Apollo Hospital is also home to the Emil J Freireich Cancer Center.